Valley of Flowers | Heaven on Earth

My name is Kunal and I’m basically from Jaipur, India. I have long been dreaming to go to a place which is almost heaven on earth. At least I call it so because until you physically go there you cannot feel the charm it holds. Surfing on the internet I came across to my dream place which is in fact called the ‘Valley of Flower’ in Uttarakhand, India and I realized that this is the place I want to go. After some more research I was able to find few tour operators and after comparing them all I found the Blue Poppy the best. I was really impressed with the amount of information I got from these people and everything is nicely updated on their website. I love the way all information is given segment wise and quite in depth from food to clothes and tiny things. Really great work to have such a nice informative website.

I am really happy with the service of Blue Poppy and would recommend to others as well. Everything was nicely organized and the food was too good. Thanks for everything.

I am a passionate photographer and one of my prime reason to go to this heaven was to do lot of nature photography and I’m very lucky that during my trip the weather was excellent and I was able to get most out of my trip. During my trip I also meet the owner of the Blue Poppy, Mr. Devkant. He’s a nice, calm guy and shared lot of nature and places information with everyone

Finally the trip was excellent, good arrangements, nice people and lovely nature and places. I’m happy to share my snaps on your site.

Related Posts

Valley of Flowers trek travelogue

2018-03-04 10:31:21


Eritrichium canum

2015-02-06 09:22:06


Anaphalis royleana

2015-01-23 11:14:54


Juncus himalensis

2015-02-06 07:52:57


Rubus niveus

2015-02-03 12:01:05


Arisaema tortuosum

2015-01-28 07:22:04


Thalictrum cultratum

2015-02-05 09:59:05


Aruncus dioicus

2015-01-15 12:19:26


Avatar for Devkant Sangwan

Devkant Sangwan is an ardent lover of nature and is a passionate traveler. He belongs to Haryana (India) and is a law graduate by profession. He’s professionally well qualified and is an Associate member of the Institute of Company secretaries. Like many others, Devkant’s heart did not lie in his profession. He was born to follow his dream which is exploring the beauty of nature. He visited Valley of Flowers for the first time in 2004 and instantly fell in love with the splendor of the place. He started pursuing the place more often and adored it over and over again. He even left his job for his travel pursuits and calls the place as his second wife.

Posted in Valley of flowers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Get Detailed itinerary and other details on your email, just fill the from below.

Come With Us!
To Valley of Flowers

Contact us

+91 9991242759
+91 9991142759

Valley of Flowers Departures 2018

  • Sunday, June 03, 2018
  • Sunday, June 10, 2018
  • Sunday, June 17, 2018
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018
  • Saturday, June 30, 2018
  • Sunday, July 01, 2018
  • Saturday, July 07, 2018
  • Sunday, July 08, 2018
  • Saturday, July 14, 2018
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018
  • Saturday, July 21, 2018
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018
  • Sunday, July 29, 2018
  • Saturday, August 04, 2018
  • Sunday, August 05, 2018
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018
  • Sunday, August 12, 2018
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018
  • Sunday, August 19, 2018
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018
  • Sunday, September 02, 2018
  • Sunday, September 09, 2018
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018

The above departures of July and August month have an extra day for Valley of flowers Click here to know why you need an extra day in the valley of flowers.

Exclusive Pictures of Valley of Flowers taken in 2015

Follow us on Google Plus

Flower of the Moment !!

Geranium wallichianum

Geranium wallichianum

Geranium wallichianum is named after Nathaniel Wallich who was involved in the development botanical Garden, Kolkata.

It is a perennial herb of 40-60 cm height. Leaves can vary from 3 – 12 cm, shape is orbicular and color varies from deep or purplish pink to blue with a dark violet center. Its petals are marked with dark veins and anthers are of blackish color.


Come With Us!
To Valley of Flowers